News & Events

District Young Leaders attain their Awards

Very pleased s DC tonight to be able to hand out Young Leaders Scheme Awards to a number of our District’s Young Leaders.

A fantastic bunch of young people, who each worked very hard to achieve this award and I hope they all continue stay involved within our Movement for a long time to come, no matter where the location. Each of the YLs is a credit to themselves, their Groups, Explorer Units , Explorer Leaders, Schools and Parents.

They have each achieved a formal qualification which can used in applications for jobs for Further Education. and well done to each of them. Also thanks to Paul Duggan, our District’s Explorer Leader Unit Leader and Andrew Stacey AGSL with Lisburn Cathedral for their roles in running and organising the Scheme.

Well done to Georgia Beaton, Sophie Louise Bryson, Rebecca Murray, Jake Haldane, Robert Hood, Hayden Johnston, Drew Kennedy, Peter Menary, Conor McCarry, Lucas McKinley, Daniel Simpson, Matthew Stacey, David Stewart, Andrew Wallace , Owen Wallace and Simon Woods.IMG_3549IMG_3548IMG_3547IMG_3546IMG_3545IMG_3544